Our board members are tasked with maintaining our organization, securing sustainable funding and determining the best direction forward as we evolve to meet Iowa’s changing needs.

Made up of community and business leaders, our board’s foresight and commitment to the Ellipsis vision have created life-changing opportunities for thousands of children and their families.

Board Leadership

  • Travis Sheets
    Travis Sheets President
  • Doug Pearson
    Doug Pearson Vice President
  • Shane Zimmerman
    Shane Zimmerman Treasurer
  • Mick Lovell
    Mick Lovell Secretary

Board Members

  • Laura Allen
    Laura Allen
  • Don Blumenthal
    Don Blumenthal
  • Tim Crawford
    Tim Crawford
  • Joanne Lasrado
    Joanne Lasrado
  • Rich Schappert
    Rich Schappert
  • Jill Smith
    Jill Smith
  • Jane Sturtz
    Jane Sturtz
  • Amy Williams
    Amy Williams
  • Kirk Besh
    Kirk Besh
  • Rachel Kelley
    Rachel Kelley
  • Kyle DeSmith
    Kyle DeSmith
  • Tina Hoffman
    Tina Hoffman
  • Ann Trebilcock
    Ann Trebilcock